Findog

Die Antwoord pillories Lady Gaga

In Art, Humour on October 27, 2012 at 2:43 pm

Die Antwoord has pilloried Lady Gaga in their latest music video called ‘Fatty Boom Boom’.  Die Antwoord is a South African rap band which has promoted and embraced Zef culture.  Alternately called kitsch, tasteless, crass, materialistic and superficial, Zef style seems to have hit a nerve in dystopian, post-apartheid South Africa.  I think that Die Antwoord are very creative and refreshing.  Die Antwoord turned their sights on Queen of Pop after she had the temerity to suggest they open for her.

 

 

I can’t think of two more different musical acts.  Antwoord are gratuitously homophobic while Gaga is LGBT-friendly.  But they come from two very different places literally and musically.  Godda admit I enjoyed the dust-up.

 

  1. Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and come with approximately all significant infos. I would like to see more posts like this .

  2. Thanks Otto, I’m sure that Die Antwoord will continue to keep us guessing, so yeah I will keep bloggin as soon as I catch wind of any news.. ;o)

Leave a Reply

